Puscifer – features Maynard

As expected, Puscifer have officially been added to the Monster Mash lineup on November 1st with Linkin Park, Rob Zombie and Deftones. No word on if Drown By Mom will also be playing. Get tickets here!

Puscifer Grand Canyon and Money Shot

As promised, today sees the release of the new track from Puscifer – Grand Canyon. The track itself doesn’t stray far from what you’d expect from Puscifer, and it has a cool video to accompany it.

Also revealed is the title of the new Puscifer album, Money Shot. According to Rolling Stone we can expect to see it released on October 30, 2015.

While Tool continue to drag out the suspense surrounding the long-overdue follow-up to 2006’s 10,000 Days – and to prank the exasperated fans awaiting it – the band’s ever-prolific singer Maynard James Keenan has another record in the pipeline from his electro-rock project Puscifer. The group will release its third album, Money Shot, on October 30th, and has offered the first sights and sounds from the new LP with the video for “Grand Canyon,” which can be viewed above.

The video for Puscifer Grand Canyon is directed by Maynard James Keenan, Puscifer and Ghost Atomic. It’s shot by Gavin Fisher and Odin Wadleigh and edited by Odin Wadleigh and Michael Marlett.

Puscifer added to Monster Mash Festival?

In news that won’t come as a huge surprise to many, it appears likely that Puscifer are about to be added to the Monster Mash Fest lineup in Arizona, which also includes Tool. The image which I’ve included below, suggests they will play the night after Tool, which I believe Linkin Park and Deftones are also playing.

Also hinted at in the message, a new Puscifer video which appears to be coming to Rolling Stone tomorrow. If/when it comes online, I’l post it!

Thanks to fortysixand2 from the forum for the tip!

Puscifer added to Monster Mash Festival?

New Puscifer album release window

Earlier today Maynard posted a series of photos, hinting at the next Puscifer release heading our way in Fall (Spring for us Southern Hemisphere fans):

Music &

Will it be a new Puscifer album? A new EP? A bunch of remixes? Some embroidered underwear? We’ll find out later this year!

Puscifer launch new website and Toma video

Maynard hinted a couple of weeks ago that a new Puscifer website was on the way, and today that ambition has been realised. To celebrate it appears they have released a new video for the track Toma, directed by Tim Cadiente and featuring the Flying Caliente Brothers. For your viewing pleasure:

Second Cinquanta show added

Due to popular demand, a second Cinquanta show (featuring A Perfect Circle, Puscifer and Failure) has been added for the 11th of May 2014. Tickets are on sale now I believe, and you can get them here!

Puscifer “What Is…” Trailer released

Puscifer are releasing a tour documentary of sorts on November 26th called What Is…, and they’ve just released a trailer for it:

According to Amazon this will be released on both Vinyl and CD, though it seems odd there’s no mention of a DVD version (which I expect is the main release). The tracklist for the album is:

1. The Green Valley
2. Tiny Monsters
3. Vagina Mine
4. Dozo
5. Toma
6. The Rapture
7. The Weaver
8. Rev 20:20
9. Momma Sed
10. Oceans
11. Monsoons
12. Horizons
13. Conditions of My Parole
14. Man Overboard
15. Telling Ghosts
16. Undertaker
17. Tumbleweed

New Puscifer recordings in the works?

A few clues have been dropped over Instagram in the last week are pointing to some new Puscifer material being prepared for release. One shows Mat Mitchell tracking something (image below) while another is a video which has a track with both Maynard and Carina singing. It doesn’t sound like an existing Puscifer track or remix to me, so I’m thinking that we may be getting a new EP sometime later this year.

Update: Looks like it’s a false alarm – nxrm has informed us the track is actually Sunflower by Low.

Pre-Sunday Grape pressing-tracking w @matmitchell #moredoneinadaythanmostinalifetime #rockneversleeps

Puscifer DVD due in November

In a recent interview with Spin celebrating the streaming of the All Re-Mixed Up album, Maynard has revealed that a Puscifer DVD, titled What Is…, is due out on November 26th. The DVD will features live performances and skits. To read the short interview, and stream the album, visit the Spin website here.

All Re-mixed Up samples online

Matt emailed me a little while ago to advise me that Amazon have 30 second samples up for each track off the coming Pusicfer remix album All Re-mixed Up. Some of them sound pretty interesting…

Proudly powered by Fourtheye Readers | Theme: Baskerville by Anders Noren.

Up ↑