Isis Wavering Radiant details released

The cover and tracklist for the new Isis album Wavering Radiant have been posted on Blabbermouth.  The album, which features Adam Jones on two tracks will be released on Ipecac on the 5th of May.

Isis - Wavering Radiant
Isis - Wavering Radiant

01. Hall Of The Dead
02. Ghost Key
03. Hand Of The Host
04. Wavering Radiant
05. Stone To Wake A Serpent
06. 20 Minutes / 40 Years
07. Threshold of Transformation

Maynard in Movies, Isis Album

Frostadamus tells me that Maynard is in two movies coming out this year. The first is The Other Side, where Maynard plays a series of roles (Hippie/Chauffeur/Pilot/Bartender/Butler/Bait Shop Clerk). The second is Crank 2: High Voltage where he plays an uncredited Dog Walker.

Isis have named their new album Wavering Radiant according to Blabbermouth.  This album, to be released on Ipecac Recordings on the 5th of May, will feature Adam Jones on two tracks.


Ipecac Records – UNKL Vinyl Figure Set

The Ipecac shop has the final remaining UNKL Figure sets for sale at the moment.  The set includes Tool favorites such as Isis, The Melvins, Tomahawk and Fantômas.  Get them before they’re all gone!

UNKL Figure Set
UNKL Figure Set

I’d love one for Christmas if anyone is feeling generous….

More details on the Nightmare Before Christmas

Usquan from Toolarmy has posted these further details on the upcoming Nightmare Before Christmas festival, curated by Mike Patton & The Melvins. As expected, Ipecac bands feature quite heavily:

All Tomorrow’s Parties takes great pleasure in announcing that the next
curators for the Nightmare Before Christmas this December 2008 will be
Mike Patton and Melvins. Both are hugely influential, innovative and
vital productive forces, and we’re very very pleased to be able to
present performances from both as well as a fantastic bill of artists
picked by them. The event will take place December 5, 6 and 7 at
Butlins Holiday Camp in Minehead.

The line up so far looks like this:

Curated by Melvins

Neil Hamburger
Big Business

Curated by Mike Patton

Fantômas perform The Director’s Cut
The Locust

Pretty awesome lineup I reckon. The Fantômas set should be pretty cool.

Mike Patton & The Melvins curate Nightmare Before Xmas

According to a recent post on Rock-a-Rolla, Mike Patton and The Melvins will be curating the Nightmare Before Christmas festival in Minehead, UK.

Mike Patton and Melvins are set to curate this year’s Nightmare Before
Christmas, ATP’s annual festival held in Minehead, UK in December.
Previous years have seen the likes of Thurston Moore and Portishead
invite their personal favourites to perform over three days. Sources
close to Ipecac, the record label co-owned by Mike Patton and Greg
Werckman, have confirmed that this is going ahead as planned. The
details are still sketchy, however the line-up will no doubt lean
heavily towards Ipecac’s roster and Patton’s numerous projects.

No news on who will be playing, but it’s sure to be a great show…

Jello’s 50th

A recent update from Ipecac reveals some interesting Melvins, Jello Biafra and Mike Patton news:

Don’t be late for tonights world debut of Crudo (Patton/Automator/Butterscotch ). They open with a bang!
In other SanFrancisco news, you are invited to Jello Biafra’s 50th
birthday celebration!!! On June 16 & 17 join the Melvins in
celebrating the big 5-0 for the punk rabble rousing former Dead Kennedy
legend at the Great American Music Hall. Each night the Melvins will be
playing a set from the “Mangled Demos” earliest Melvins era ever, as
well as playing a set with Jello. These shows are stocked with cool
bands including the world debut on the 16th of Jello’s new band that
includes Billy Gould (x Faith No More)on bass, guitar legend Ralph
Spight and drummer Jon Weiss!!

Ipecac Stuff

A couple of bits of info for those of you who are Mike Patton fans.

Tour dates for Peeping Tom’s trip to Australia and New Zealand have been confirmed:

  • 16th June Auckland
  • 19th June Brisbane
  • 21st June Sydney
  • 22nd June Melbourne
  • 24th June Perth

Looks like South Australians (and South Islanders!) miss out again.  One less show for me to go too I suppose.  I like Peeping Tom, but not enough to travel interstate to see them.

For Tomahawk fans, a new and allegedly official Myspace page tells us that the new album “Anonymous”  will be released on the  19th of June.  Last I heard, this new album will contain several re-worked Native American songs.  Here’s the cover art:

The Melvins to release Live Album ‘Sugar Daddy’

News is pretty slow at the moment, and while Tool are in writing mode, i don’t expect there to be much coming out of their world in the next couple of months.  Best we can hope for are a few more A Perfect Circle or Puscifer dates at this stage.

However, there is some good news, last week The Melvins announced that they will be releasing Sugar Daddy, a live album recorded sometime during the Nude With Boots tour.  Here’s the tracklist:

01. Nude with Boots
02. Dog Island
03. Dies Iraea
04. Civilized Worm
05. The Kicking Machine
06. Eye Flies
07. Tipping The Lion
08. Rat Faced Granny
09. The Hawk
10. You’ve Never Been Right
11. A History of Bad Men
12. Star Spangled Banner
13. Boris

The album should be released on the 31st of May via Ipecac Recordings.

In other news, The Melvins were by far the best act at Soundwave on Saturday – please don’t wait another 5 years or so before coming back again!

The Record Company Screamed “BUY”

The PRP has released some info in regards to the new Melvins album.  It will be called The Bride Screamed Murder and should be released on June 1st.  Once again the album will be released on the Ipecac label.  Personally I can’t wait!

Chicken Switch – The Melvins remix album

According to a recent post on stubbadub Chicken Switch, the much rumoured Melvins remix album will finally see the light of day on Ipecac in September. The remixes are mainly done by a range of noise artists, so for those of you whole like hearing The Melvins rock out, this could be one to avoid.

1. Washmachine Sk8tronics – Eye Yamatsuka
2. Emperor Twaddle Remix – Christoph Heemann
3. She Chokes Her Dying Breath and Does It In My Face – V/VM
4. AAHHH… – John Duncan
5. Linkshänder – Matmos
6. EggNog Trilogy” i)She’s Ivanhoe ii)Cancer iii)Inebriated – Lee Ranaldo
7. SNOW REM REM IBVZ – Merzbow
8. Prick Concrete / Revolution M – David Scott Stone
9. Queen (Electroclash Remix) – Panacea
10. The Silky Apple Butter of Youth – Sunroof!
11. 4th Floor Helicopter – Kawabata Makoto
12. disp_tx_skel_mach_murx – Farmersmanual
13. Overgoat – Void Manes
14. Over from Under the Dog, Girl & Boy Treatment – RLW
15. Hard Revenge Milly Bloody Battle VS. The Melvins Ozmatized Gore
Police (Feat: Cardopusher of the Five Deadly Venoms) – Speedranch*

Proudly powered by Fourtheye Readers | Theme: Baskerville by Anders Noren.

Up ↑