KanAPerfectCircleSas

It came to my attention the other day (and I forgot to post about it – thanks Zach) that A Perfect Circle also recently joined the KanRockSas festival in Kansas on either the 5th or 6th of August. Other notable acts joining APC on the bill are Primus, Muse and The Flaming Lips.

Here’s a round up of dates confirmed for the 2011 tour:

  • Sunday, May 22, Crew Stadium, Columbus, OH
  • Wednesday, June 29, Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall, Portland, OR
  • Thursday, June 30, Showare Center, Kent, WA
  • Saturday, July 02, Boonstock, Gibbons, AB
  • Monday, July 04, Centennial Concert Hall, Winnipeg, MB
  • Wednesday, July 06, Roy Wilkins Auditorium, St. Paul, MN
  • Friday, July 08, Fox Theatre, Detroit, MI
  • Saturday, July 09, Downsview Park, Toronto, ON
  • Sunday, July 10, Ottawa Bluesfest, Ottawa, Canada
  • Tuesday, July 12, Bank of America Pavilion, Boston, MA
  • Wednesday, July 13, Hammerstein Ballroom, New York, NY
  • Friday, July 15, Beacon Theatre, New York, NY
  • Saturday, July 16, Penn’s Landing – Festival Pier, Philadelphia, PA
  • Sunday, July 17, Constitution Hall, Washington, DC
  • Tuesday, July 19, Time Warner Cable Uptown Amphitheatre, Charlotte, NC
  • Wednesday, July 20, The Tabernacle, Atlanta, GA,
  • Friday, July 22, Freeman Coliseum, San Antonio, TX
  • Saturday, July 23, Verizon Theatre, Grand Prairie, TX
  • Monday, July 25, Comerica Theatre, Phoenix, AZ
  • Tuesday, July 26, SDSU Open Air Theatre, San Diego, CA
  • Thursday, July 28, Gibson Amphitheater, Los Angeles, CA
  • Friday, July 29, Memorial Auditorium, Sacramento, CA
  • Saturday, July 30, The Greek Theatre, Berkeley, CA
  • Monday, August 1, Kingsbury Hall, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Tuesday, August 02, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Denver, CO
  • August 5th or 6th, Kanrosksas, Kansas City KA
  • August 5th, 6th or 7th, Lollapalooza, Chicago, IL
  • Tuesday, August 09, Stage AE, Pittsburgh, PA

Most of the shows (if not all) have already gone on sale, so don’t waste any time getting tickets!  I wouldn’t expect any other dates to be announced at this stage either.

8
Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
8 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
7 Comment authors
adam9981kk86mareckiiTannerasymptotic Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
fortysixand2
Member
RosettaStoned45
Member
RosettaStoned45

Yes so it is true APC is coming to SLC! Does anyone know if the tix are on sale for the SLC show?

fortysixand2
Member

RosettaStoned45 – 14 minutes ago  » 
Yes so it is true APC is coming to SLC! Does anyone know if the tix are on sale for the SLC show?

friday june 3 @ 10 AM

http://kingsburyhall.com/event_detail.asp?EventID=58938131&WebLink=3C5.2E33E5B1

asymptotic
Member
asymptotic

[quote comment=””]

RosettaStoned45 – 14 minutes ago  » 

Yes so it is true APC is coming to SLC! Does anyone know if the tix are on sale for the SLC show?

friday june 3 @ 10 AM
http://kingsburyhall.com/event_detail.asp?EventID=58938131&WebLink=3C5.2E33E5B1
[/quote]
$75, $65, $45 per ticket. . daaaaaaaaaaaaamn.

Tanner
Member
Tanner

KanRockSas? That’s the stupidest name for a festival I’ve ever heard.

mareckii
Member
mareckii

anyone noticed new post on the danny’s site?

kk86
Member
kk86

The date for Salt Lake is gone on Kingsbury Hall’s website.

adam9981
Member
adam9981

[quote comment=””]The date for Salt Lake is gone on Kingsbury Hall’s website.[/quote]
If you look at the Blaze’s radio station tour page it says that the SLC APC show is still in negotiation so lets all cross our fingers and then go and start crossing other peoples fingers until the required amount of mangled fingers has been met so that this show will happen